Kerala State Election Commission

State Election Commissioner

State Election Commission is constituted under Articles 243 K and 243 ZA of the Constitution of India. The State Election Commissioner is appointed by the Governor of Kerala under clause (1) of Article 243 K of the Constitution of India. The tenure of the State Election Commissioner is for a period of five years from the date he assumed charge or till he attains the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier.

A.Shajahan IAS (Rtd)

State Election Commissioner, Kerala

Previous Commissioners Know the Team
A new version of this app is available.