© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KI/TV(N)/634/2018-20

## കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

## അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം **9** Vol. IX തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വ്യാഴം

Thiruvananthapuram, Thursday 2020 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 17

17th September 2020

**1196 കന്നി 1** 1st Kanni 1196

**1942 ഭാദ്രം 26** 26th Bhadra 1942 <sup>നമ്പർ</sup> 2118

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, KERALA

## **NOTIFICATION**

No.221 /2020/SEC

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 17th September, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Sub-section (2) of Section 12 of the Kerala Municipality Act, 1994 (20 of 1994) and in supersession of Notification No.167/2015/SEC, dated 26<sup>th</sup> October, 2015, published in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.2405 dated 26<sup>th</sup> October, 2015, the State Election



Commission, hereby designate the officers specified in Column 4 of the Table I below as Returning Officers for the election of Mayor/ Deputy Mayor of the respective Municipal Corporations and the officers specified in Column No. 4 of Table II below as Returning Officers for the election of Chairperson/Deputy Chairperson of the respective Municipalities, with immediate effect.

TABLE I

MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS

Sl.No.	C. No	Name of Municipal Corporation	Returning Officer
1	2	3	4
1	C01	Thiruvananthapuram	District Collector, Thiruvananthapuram
2	C02	Kollam	District Collector, Kollam
3	C03	Kochi	District Collector, Ernakulum
4	C 04	Thrissur	District Collector, Thrissur
5	C05	Kozhikode	District Collector, Kozhikode
6	C06	Kannur	District Collector, Kannur



TABLE II
MUNICIPALITIES

Sl.No	M. No	Name of Municipality	Returning Officer
1	2	3	4
1	M 01	Neyyattinkara	Assistant Director, Survey and Land Records (Re-Survey), Neyyattinkara
2	M 02	Nedumangadu	Deputy Director, Fisheries, Thiruvananthapuram
3	M03	Attingal	General Manager, District Industries Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
4	M 04	Varkala	Deputy Collector (RR), Collectorate, Civil Station, Kudappanakkunnu, Thiruvananthapuram
5	M 05	Paravur	District Soil Conservation Officer, Kollam
6	M 06	Punalur	Divisional Forest Officer, Timber Sales Division, Punalur
7	M 07	Karunagapally	Joint Director of Co-operative Audit, Kollam
8	M 08	Adoor	Revenue Divisional Officer, Adoor
9	M 09	Pathanamthitta	District Soil Conservation Officer, Pathanamthitta
10	M 10	Thiruvalla	Deputy Director of Education, Thiruvalla
11	M 11	Kayamkulam	District Employment Officer, Alappuzha



12	M 12	Mavelikkara	General Manager ,District Industries Centre, Alappuzha
13	M 13	Chengannur	Revenue Divisional Officer, Chengannur
14	M 14	Alappuzha	Revenue Divisional Officer, Alappuzha
15	M 15	Cherthala	Executive Engineer, PWD Roads, Alappuzha
16	M 16	Changanacherry	Deputy Director, District Office, Economics and Statistics, Kottayam
17	M 17	Kottayam	General Manager, District Industries Centre, Kottayam
18	M 18	Vaikom	District Soil Conservation Officer, Kottayam
19	M 19	Pala	District Educational Officer, Pala
20	M 20	Thodupuzha	Revenue Divisional Officer, Idukki
21	M21	Trippunithura	Executive Engineer, PWD Roads Division, Ernakulum, Kochi-21,
22	M22	Muvattupuzha	District Educational Officer, Muvattupuzha
23	M23	Kothamangalam	District Educational Officer, Kothamangalam
24	M24	Perumbavoor	Deputy Director of Education, Ernakulum
25	M25	Aluva	District Educational Officer, Aluva
26	M26	Kalamassery	Deputy Director of Economics and Statistics, Ernakulum
27	M27	North Paravur	District Supply Officer, Ernakulam, Kochi-30



28	M28	Angamaly	Deputy Director of Dairy Development, Ernakulum
29	M29	Eloor	Assistant Controller, Legal Metrology, Ernakulum
30	M30	Thrikkakkara	Deputy Collector (LA), Collectorate, Ernakulum,
31	M31	Maradu	District Development Officer for SC Development, Ernakulum, Kochi-30
32	M 32	Chalakudy	Divisional Forest Officer, Chalakkudy
33	M 33	Irinjalakuda	Deputy Collector (LA), Thrissur.
34	M 34	Kodungallur	Deputy Collector (LR), Thrissur
35	M 35	Chavakkad	Sub Collector, Thrissur
36	M 36	Guruvayur	Deputy Collector (RR), Thrissur
37	M 37	Kunnamkulam	District Soil Conservation Officer, Thrissur
38	M 38	Shornur	Executive Engineer PWD (Roads), Palakkad
39	M 39	Ottappalam	Sub-Collector/RDO, Ottappalam
40	M 40	Palakkad	Deputy Director of Economics and Statistics, Palakkad



41	M 41	Chittur-Thathamangalam	Deputy Director of Education, Palakkad
	111 11		2 op act 2 necess of 2 accuracy, 1 accuracy
42	M42	Ponnani	District Educational Officer, Tirur
43	M43	Tirur	District Officer, Ground Water Department, Malappuram
44	M44	Perinthalmanna	General Manager, District Industries Centre, Malappuram
45	M45	Malappuram	District Development Officer for Scheduled Caste, Malappuram
46	M46	Manjeri	Deputy Director of Education, Malappuram
47	M47	Kottakkal	Deputy Collector (LR), Collectorate, Malappuram
48	M48	Nilambur	District Planning Officer, Malappuram
49	M49	Koyilandy	District Development Officer for Scheduled Cast, Kozhikode Civil Station-673020
50	M50	Vatakara	Divisional Forest Officer (Timber Sales), 'Vanasree', Arakkinar (PO), Kozhikode- 673018
51	M 51	Kalpetta	Joint Registrar (General) Co-Operative Department, Kalpetta,
52	M53	Taliaparamba	Project Director, Poverty Alleviation Unit, Kannur



53	M54	Kuthuparamba	Assistant Registrar of Cooperative Societies (General), Koothuparamba
54	M55	Thalassery	Executive Engineer-Pazhassi Irrigation Project, Kannur
55	M56	Payyanur	Deputy Director (Economics & Statistics) Civil Station, Kannur
56	M 58	Kanhangad	Project Director, Poverty Alleviation Unit, Kasaragod
57	M 59	Kasaragod	Manager (DP) District Industries Centre, Kasaragod
58	M 60	Nileshwar	Deputy Director of Agriculture (YP), Kasaragod
59	M 61	Pandalam	District SC Development Officer, Pathanamthitta
60	M 62	Harippad	Deputy Director of Dairy Development, Alappuzha
61	M 63	Ettumanoor	District Planning Officer, Kottayam
62	M 64	Erattupetta	Project Officer, ITD Project Office, Mini Civil Station, Kanjirappally
63	M 65	Kattappana	Special Deputy Collector (LA), Munnar
64	M66	Piravom	Executive Engineer, Irrigation Division, Ernakulam, Kochi-30
65	M67	Koothattukulam	Project Director, PAU Ernakulum, Kochi-30
66	M 68	Wadakanchery	District Registrar (General), Thrissur



		T	T
67	M 69	Pattambi	General Manager District Industries Centre, Palakkad
68	M 70	Cherppulassery	District Town Planner ,Town Planning Office, Palakkad
69	M 71	Mannarkkad	District Development Officer for Scheduled Caste, Palakkad
70	M72	Tanur	Revenue Divisional Officer, Tirur
71	M73	Parappanangadi	District Town Planner, Malappuram
72	M74	Valanchery	Deputy Director of Agriculture (E&T ), Malappuram
73	M75	Tirurangadi	District Educational Officer, Thiroorangadi
74	M 76	Payyoli	Manager (RET), District Industries Centre, Vellayil. P.O, Kozhikode
75	M 77	Ramanattukara	Executive Engineer, Harbour Engineering, Puthiyappa, Kozhikode
76	M78	Koduvally	Manager (Credit), District Industries Centre, Vellayil (PO), Kozhikode 673011
77	M79	Mukkom	District Planning Officer, Civil Station, Kozhikode-673020
78	M80	Feroke	District Women & Child Development Officer, Civil Station, B Block Kozhikode- 673020
79	M 81	Mananthavady	Executive Engineer, BSP Division, Padinjarathara



80	M 82	Sulthanbathery	Executive Engineer, Minor Irrigation Division, Sulthan Bathery
81	M83	Iritty	District Employment Officer, Kannur
82	M84	Panoor	Deputy Director of Fisheries, Kannur
83	M85	Sreekandapuram	District Education Officer, Thaliparamba
84	M86	Andoor	District Soil Conservation Officer, Kannur
85	M 87	Kottarakkara	Principal, Extension Training Centre, Kottarakkara
86	M88	Kondotty	District Registrar (General), Malappuram

State Election Commission, Kerala Thiruvananthapuram - 33 V. BHASKARAN,
State Election Commissioner.

